Board of Directors

Our Mission:

The Killingworth Library will be a resource for all the residents of Killingworth. The building provides meeting space for community groups, a children’s room, and areas for quiet reading and study. The Library offers a variety of materials, including popular fiction, nonfiction, reference, periodicals, and multimedia resources. It is also committed to the maintenance of a computer facility that enables library users to access information, including the Internet, and process written work. Furthermore, by sponsoring programs and exhibits of interest to residents, the Killingworth Library will continue to be a focal point of learning and an activity center.

Killingworth Library Board of Directors

Directors serve a three-year term which is completed at the end of December of the year listed below. Note: some directors serve less than a three-year term the first time because they were elected to fill a vacancy in the middle of a term.

  • Lise Brule
  • Christy Coppola
  • Rob Flaherty, Jr.
  • Bini Freeman
  • Tina Garmaise
  • Lucinda Hogarty – President
  • Alison Karam – Immediate Past President
  • Jim McDonald
  • Jan O’Sullivan – Treasurer
  • Dick Otto
  • Nancy McCormick – Corresponding Secretary
  • David Meixell – Recording Secretary
  • Roger Nemergut
  • vacancy

Town appointees (appointed by the Board of Selectmen and renewed annually)

  • Keith Nairn
  • vacant

Library Hours:

Doors Open for Browsing
Mon - Fri: 9 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Sunday: Closed
Curbside pickup available 6 days week during open hours
Call to schedule: 860-663-2000


Contact Us

Killingworth Library Association
301 Route 81 (shipping)
P.O. Box 725 (mail)
Killingworth, CT 06419
(860) 663-2000

Library e-News Signup

Sign up for Library eNews